Opinion posts

Agview opinion post

Fact Check ... or Temper Tantrum?
Fact Check ... or Temper Tantrum? Opinion | 08/06/2019

In case you missed it, RFA recently ran an ad in Morning Consult comparing the effects of year-round E15 to refinery exemptions and what each means to the renewable fuels industry and consumers.

Great Opportunities in Nebraska Agriculture
Great Opportunities in Nebraska Agriculture Opinion | 07/23/2019

As Nebraskans, we have the luxury of dining on food that’s literally grown and raised in our own backyards—or in fields and pastures just a few miles away. Farm-to-table isn’t a fad here. It’s how we’ve been living since before...

Succession Planning in Land Ownership
Succession Planning in Land Ownership Opinion | 07/18/2019

Anyone who owns agricultural land owes it to themselves and their heirs to have a good succession plan in place for operation of the property and transfer of ownership.

Embracing Disappointment
Embracing Disappointment Opinion | 07/09/2019

Kansas Farm Bureau's Jackie Mundt writes "I am blessed in so many ways and this is the trade-off for the life we have dreamed about and are working to build.Disappointment is not fun, but that is OK because it reminds...

Family Comes First
Family Comes First Opinion | 07/01/2019

AFBF President Zippy Duvall says most of us grew up hearing that family should always come first. In the day-to-day rush to get everything done, though, family can slip down on the priority list.

USMCA - Modernizing Trade in North America
USMCA - Modernizing Trade in North America Opinion | 06/22/2019

Nebraska Congressman Adrian Smith on the importance of USMCA.

Keeping Agriculture Strong & Growing
Keeping Agriculture Strong & Growing Opinion | 06/18/2019

Nebraska Governor Pete Ricketts says even through extreme weather and low commodity prices, our farmers and ranchers have shown remarkable resilience in recent months and years.

Anxiously Awaiting Harvest
Anxiously Awaiting Harvest Opinion | 06/17/2019

McPherson County farmer and rancher Kim Baldwin says it's beginning to look a lot like Christmas in her kitchen in this week's KFB Insight

U.S. Pork Producers Seek Main Course, Not Crumbs
U.S. Pork Producers Seek Main Course, Not Crumbs Opinion | 06/12/2019

Expanding U.S. export markets is vital to the success of American pork producers, but trade disputes with some of our top markets, most notably China, are hampering growth and have caused severe financial harm to U.S. hog farmers.

Living in Rural America
Living in Rural America Opinion | 06/09/2019

There is no place like Nebraska, and my family has been fortunate to call it home for six generations. The experience of living in a rural area is something not found anywhere else.